The Bass Guitar Blog » bass http://bassguitarblog.com The Blog for Bass Players - Covering all the basses! Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:14:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.8.1 NS Design Introduces the CR4 RADIUS Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/ns-design-introduces-the-cr4-radius-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/ns-design-introduces-the-cr4-radius-bass/#comments Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:14:17 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=929 http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/ns-design-introduces-the-cr4-radius-bass/feed/ 0 Things You Will NEVER Hear at a Sound Check http://bassguitarblog.com/2013/11/things-you-will-never-hear-at-a-sound-check/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2013/11/things-you-will-never-hear-at-a-sound-check/#comments Sun, 24 Nov 2013 18:52:40 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=911 http://bassguitarblog.com/2013/11/things-you-will-never-hear-at-a-sound-check/feed/ 2 Rockschool Competition to win Fender Jazz Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/05/rockschool-competition-to-win-fender-jazz-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/05/rockschool-competition-to-win-fender-jazz-bass/#comments Tue, 08 May 2012 22:23:03 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=869 http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/05/rockschool-competition-to-win-fender-jazz-bass/feed/ 2 And We’re Off! http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/02/and-were-off/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/02/and-were-off/#comments Wed, 09 Feb 2011 09:04:56 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=861 http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/02/and-were-off/feed/ 20 Seasons Greetings to You! Happy Bassmas! http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/seasons-greetings-to-you-happy-bassmas/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/seasons-greetings-to-you-happy-bassmas/#comments Sat, 26 Dec 2009 21:10:23 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=831 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/seasons-greetings-to-you-happy-bassmas/feed/ 8 Boss Micro Cube Bass RX http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/boss-micro-cube-bass-rx/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/boss-micro-cube-bass-rx/#comments Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:25:52 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=822 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/boss-micro-cube-bass-rx/feed/ 4 Practicing with a Looper http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/#comments Mon, 09 Nov 2009 19:46:57 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=818 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/feed/ 1 Pedulla Basses Announce The Nuance http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/#comments Mon, 14 Sep 2009 19:32:49 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=777 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/feed/ 4 Amplug – AC100 Amp in a Jack http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/amplug-ac100-amp-in-a-jack/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/amplug-ac100-amp-in-a-jack/#comments Tue, 11 Aug 2009 00:25:37 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=734 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/amplug-ac100-amp-in-a-jack/feed/ 4 TC Electronic Classic450 Bass Amp http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/#comments Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:07:15 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=727 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/feed/ 4 I Hate Bass Licks http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/i-hate-bass-licks/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/i-hate-bass-licks/#comments Wed, 01 Jul 2009 08:14:12 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=719 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/i-hate-bass-licks/feed/ 55 Fruity Box Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/#comments Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:37:06 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=715 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/feed/ 9 Setting String Height – Adjusting Your Action http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-string-height-adjusting-your-action/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-string-height-adjusting-your-action/#comments Thu, 11 Jun 2009 21:46:39 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=713 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-string-height-adjusting-your-action/feed/ 20 Ean Evans – Lynyrd Skynyrd Bassist http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/#comments Sat, 16 May 2009 19:39:54 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=702 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/feed/ 2 Moving to Fretless from Fretted http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/#comments Sat, 28 Mar 2009 17:29:05 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=486 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/feed/ 17 House Concerts Comments and Travelling http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/house-concerts-comments-and-travelling/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/house-concerts-comments-and-travelling/#comments Tue, 10 Mar 2009 19:24:57 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=663 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/house-concerts-comments-and-travelling/feed/ 2 Reading Music http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/reading-music/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/reading-music/#comments Fri, 06 Mar 2009 15:00:56 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=657 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/reading-music/feed/ 15 Clever Bass? Weird Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/#comments Mon, 02 Mar 2009 15:23:03 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=649 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/feed/ 8 House Concerts http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/house-concerts/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/house-concerts/#comments Mon, 23 Feb 2009 22:04:09 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=448 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/house-concerts/feed/ 1 Three Finger Technique – Alex Webster Video http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/three-finger-technique-alex-webster-video/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/three-finger-technique-alex-webster-video/#comments Sat, 21 Feb 2009 18:23:56 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=643 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/three-finger-technique-alex-webster-video/feed/ 4 Wood&Tronics http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:23:14 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=628 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/feed/ 7 Bass Blogger Distortion Pedal http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/bass-blogger-distortion-pedal/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/bass-blogger-distortion-pedal/#comments Sun, 15 Feb 2009 19:53:56 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=568 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/bass-blogger-distortion-pedal/feed/ 9 The Case of The Bass and BA http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2009 21:09:37 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=623 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/feed/ 0 Wooten Woods http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/wooten-woods/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/wooten-woods/#comments Tue, 10 Feb 2009 21:48:48 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=619 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/wooten-woods/feed/ 0 Tweeting Bassists – Bass Twitter http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/tweeting-bassists-bass-twitter/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/tweeting-bassists-bass-twitter/#comments Fri, 06 Feb 2009 21:29:59 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=614 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/tweeting-bassists-bass-twitter/feed/ 2 One Finger One Fret http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/one-finger-one-fret/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/one-finger-one-fret/#comments Thu, 05 Feb 2009 23:07:27 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=608 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/one-finger-one-fret/feed/ 31 7 Things About Me… And You? http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/7-things-about-me-and-you/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/7-things-about-me-and-you/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2009 22:11:22 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=597 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/7-things-about-me-and-you/feed/ 4 Getting Back into the Groove http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/getting-back-into-the-groove/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/getting-back-into-the-groove/#comments Sat, 31 Jan 2009 10:50:48 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=581 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/getting-back-into-the-groove/feed/ 4 Fender Jazz Bass – Road Worn http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/fender-jazz-bass-road-worn/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/fender-jazz-bass-road-worn/#comments Wed, 28 Jan 2009 17:58:31 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=565 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/fender-jazz-bass-road-worn/feed/ 28 Accugroove News http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/accugroove-news/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/accugroove-news/#comments Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:02:07 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=552 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/accugroove-news/feed/ 3 Ashbory Upright http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/#comments Tue, 20 Jan 2009 15:34:32 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=525 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/feed/ 1 Mark Bass Pedals http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/mar-bass-pedals/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/mar-bass-pedals/#comments Mon, 19 Jan 2009 10:04:04 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=545 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/mar-bass-pedals/feed/ 0 NAMM 2009 – Bass News http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/#comments Fri, 16 Jan 2009 22:39:55 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=540 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/feed/ 7 January Bass Blog Competition http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/january-bass-blog-competition/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/january-bass-blog-competition/#comments Wed, 14 Jan 2009 20:34:19 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=538 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/january-bass-blog-competition/feed/ 0 Ampless Bass Set Up http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ampless-bass-set-up/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ampless-bass-set-up/#comments Fri, 09 Jan 2009 22:23:09 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=512 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ampless-bass-set-up/feed/ 7 Bass Starter Kit http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/#comments Mon, 15 Dec 2008 17:58:18 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=456 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/feed/ 1 Closed Back Cabinet Design http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/closed-back-cabinet-design/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/closed-back-cabinet-design/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2008 12:06:48 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=439 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/closed-back-cabinet-design/feed/ 4 Bass Amp Cab Design – Open Back Design http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/#comments Sun, 07 Dec 2008 16:55:24 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=389 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/feed/ 3 Solo Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass/#comments Sun, 30 Nov 2008 20:07:57 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=93 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass/feed/ 0 Frethand Leading on Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/#comments Thu, 27 Nov 2008 13:21:45 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=413 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/feed/ 4 Bass Amp Set Ups http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/#comments Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:59:37 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=408 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/feed/ 13 5 String Music Man Sterling Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/#comments Sat, 22 Nov 2008 21:12:11 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=397 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/feed/ 0 More From Seth Horan http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/more-from-seth-horan/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/more-from-seth-horan/#comments Fri, 21 Nov 2008 12:39:51 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=371 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/more-from-seth-horan/feed/ 0 Solo Bass Christmas Carols http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass-christmas-carols/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass-christmas-carols/#comments Wed, 19 Nov 2008 18:00:29 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=386 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/solo-bass-christmas-carols/feed/ 3 Mark King Bass Solo http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/#comments Mon, 10 Nov 2008 09:06:39 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=367 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/feed/ 3 Bass Duo – Steve Lawson and Michael Manring Live http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-duo-steve-lawson-and-michael-manring-live/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-duo-steve-lawson-and-michael-manring-live/#comments Tue, 04 Nov 2008 22:22:01 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=354 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-duo-steve-lawson-and-michael-manring-live/feed/ 0 Bass Guitar Tools http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-guitar-tools/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-guitar-tools/#comments Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:12:58 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=310 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-guitar-tools/feed/ 10 Lakland Skyline 55-02 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/lakland-skyline-55-02/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/lakland-skyline-55-02/#comments Fri, 24 Oct 2008 01:29:16 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=292 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/lakland-skyline-55-02/feed/ 0 Bass Bridges http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-bridges/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-bridges/#comments Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:25:50 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=280 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bass-bridges/feed/ 3 BassQuake 08 Cancelled http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bassquake-08-cancelled/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bassquake-08-cancelled/#comments Sun, 19 Oct 2008 17:37:15 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=278 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/10/bassquake-08-cancelled/feed/ 0