The Bass Guitar Blog » bassguitar http://bassguitarblog.com The Blog for Bass Players - Covering all the basses! Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:14:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.8.1 Bass Omakase http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/bass-omakase/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/bass-omakase/#comments Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:26:05 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=918 http://bassguitarblog.com/2014/01/bass-omakase/feed/ 0 bassbuds Earphones http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/11/bassbuds-earphones/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/11/bassbuds-earphones/#comments Thu, 29 Nov 2012 14:41:43 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=891 http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/11/bassbuds-earphones/feed/ 10 New TonePrint Package for BG250 Bass Combo http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/07/new-toneprint-package-for-bg250-bass-combo/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/07/new-toneprint-package-for-bg250-bass-combo/#comments Sat, 07 Jul 2012 11:06:06 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=875 http://bassguitarblog.com/2012/07/new-toneprint-package-for-bg250-bass-combo/feed/ 0 Hofner Bass – Beatles Style http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/06/hofner-bass-beatles-style/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/06/hofner-bass-beatles-style/#comments Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:42:03 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=864 http://bassguitarblog.com/2011/06/hofner-bass-beatles-style/feed/ 16 Bassists Who Never Were http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/06/bassists-who-never-were/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/06/bassists-who-never-were/#comments Fri, 04 Jun 2010 15:19:14 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=858 http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/06/bassists-who-never-were/feed/ 26 Who Would You Hand Your Bass To? http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/who-would-you-hand-your-bass-to/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/who-would-you-hand-your-bass-to/#comments Fri, 08 Jan 2010 17:24:27 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=838 http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/who-would-you-hand-your-bass-to/feed/ 9 Ritter Cora – Bass fit for a Prince – Bassist http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/ritter-cora-bass-fit-for-a-prince-bassist/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/ritter-cora-bass-fit-for-a-prince-bassist/#comments Tue, 05 Jan 2010 10:44:38 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=834 http://bassguitarblog.com/2010/01/ritter-cora-bass-fit-for-a-prince-bassist/feed/ 3 Drifting – Brilliant Upright Bass Solo http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/drifting-brilliant-upright-bass-solo/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/drifting-brilliant-upright-bass-solo/#comments Wed, 02 Dec 2009 23:46:28 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=828 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/12/drifting-brilliant-upright-bass-solo/feed/ 6 Practicing with a Looper http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/#comments Mon, 09 Nov 2009 19:46:57 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=818 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/11/practicing-with-a-looper/feed/ 1 MiniGroves from Accugroove http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/minigroves-from-accugroove/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/minigroves-from-accugroove/#comments Fri, 30 Oct 2009 22:48:05 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=810 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/minigroves-from-accugroove/feed/ 0 Wal is Back http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/wal-basses-back/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/wal-basses-back/#comments Sat, 10 Oct 2009 17:56:54 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=804 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/wal-basses-back/feed/ 1 Michael Manring and Steve Lawson – Live at ‘Round Midnight http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/michael-manring-and-steve-lawson-%e2%80%93-live-at-round-midnight/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/michael-manring-and-steve-lawson-%e2%80%93-live-at-round-midnight/#comments Fri, 09 Oct 2009 08:47:57 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=797 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/10/michael-manring-and-steve-lawson-%e2%80%93-live-at-round-midnight/feed/ 1 Updating… http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/updating/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/updating/#comments Wed, 30 Sep 2009 07:51:29 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=780 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/updating/feed/ 0 Pedulla Basses Announce The Nuance http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/#comments Mon, 14 Sep 2009 19:32:49 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=777 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/09/pedulla-basses-announce-the-nuance/feed/ 4 Interview: John Patitucci Trio – Remembrance http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/interview-john-patitucci-trio-remembrance/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/interview-john-patitucci-trio-remembrance/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2009 18:53:53 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=764 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/interview-john-patitucci-trio-remembrance/feed/ 5 Seth Horan Clang and Chime – Produced By You http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/seth-horan-clang-and-chime-produced-by-you/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/seth-horan-clang-and-chime-produced-by-you/#comments Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:59:53 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=759 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/seth-horan-clang-and-chime-produced-by-you/feed/ 0 Michael Manring explains the Hyperbass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/michael-manring-explains-the-hyperbass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/michael-manring-explains-the-hyperbass/#comments Fri, 14 Aug 2009 11:56:50 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=755 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/michael-manring-explains-the-hyperbass/feed/ 4 Fret Dressing – a Proper Polishing http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/fret-polishing/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/fret-polishing/#comments Wed, 12 Aug 2009 19:13:41 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=738 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/fret-polishing/feed/ 2 Even Bassists Are Going Green http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/even-bassists-are-going-green/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/even-bassists-are-going-green/#comments Sun, 02 Aug 2009 19:37:55 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=725 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/08/even-bassists-are-going-green/feed/ 15 TC Electronic Classic450 Bass Amp http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/#comments Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:07:15 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=727 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/07/tc-electronic-classic450-bass-amp/feed/ 4 Fruity Box Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/#comments Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:37:06 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=715 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/fruity-box-bass/feed/ 9 Setting up a Bass Guitar http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-up-a-bass-guitar/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-up-a-bass-guitar/#comments Mon, 01 Jun 2009 15:54:11 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=711 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/06/setting-up-a-bass-guitar/feed/ 12 Todd Johnson in Music and Harmony http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/todd-johnson-in-music-and-harmony/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/todd-johnson-in-music-and-harmony/#comments Mon, 25 May 2009 22:29:17 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=705 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/todd-johnson-in-music-and-harmony/feed/ 5 Ean Evans – Lynyrd Skynyrd Bassist http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/#comments Sat, 16 May 2009 19:39:54 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=702 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/05/ean-evans-lynyrd-skynyrd-bassist/feed/ 2 Jeff Beck Performing This Week…Live at Ronnie Scott’s with Tal Wilkenfeld http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/jeff-beck-performing-this-week%e2%80%a6live-at-ronnie-scott%e2%80%99s/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/jeff-beck-performing-this-week%e2%80%a6live-at-ronnie-scott%e2%80%99s/#comments Sat, 11 Apr 2009 11:18:21 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=686 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/jeff-beck-performing-this-week%e2%80%a6live-at-ronnie-scott%e2%80%99s/feed/ 2 Meditating on Your Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/meditating-on-your-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/meditating-on-your-bass/#comments Wed, 08 Apr 2009 22:59:42 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=684 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/meditating-on-your-bass/feed/ 4 Music Messe 2009 – Frankfurt http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/music-messe-2009-frankfurt/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/music-messe-2009-frankfurt/#comments Sun, 05 Apr 2009 19:45:19 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=682 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/04/music-messe-2009-frankfurt/feed/ 0 Moving to Fretless from Fretted http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/#comments Sat, 28 Mar 2009 17:29:05 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=486 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/moving-to-fretless-from-fretted/feed/ 17 Back Ups – Avoiding Gig-asters http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/back-ups-avoiding-gig-asters/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/back-ups-avoiding-gig-asters/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2009 18:36:04 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=667 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/back-ups-avoiding-gig-asters/feed/ 2 Clever Bass? Weird Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/#comments Mon, 02 Mar 2009 15:23:03 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=649 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/03/clever-bass-weird-bass/feed/ 8 Elrick Expat Bass Line http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/elrick-expat-bass-line/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/elrick-expat-bass-line/#comments Thu, 19 Feb 2009 11:38:44 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=639 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/elrick-expat-bass-line/feed/ 1 Wood&Tronics http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:23:14 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=628 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/woodtronics/feed/ 7 The Case of The Bass and BA http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2009 21:09:37 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=623 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/02/the-case-of-the-bass-and-ba/feed/ 0 Ashbory Upright http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/#comments Tue, 20 Jan 2009 15:34:32 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=525 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/ashbory-upright/feed/ 1 NAMM 2009 – Bass News http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/#comments Fri, 16 Jan 2009 22:39:55 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=540 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/namm-2009-bass-news/feed/ 7 Single Cut Basses http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/single-cut-basses/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/single-cut-basses/#comments Mon, 12 Jan 2009 20:47:48 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=526 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/single-cut-basses/feed/ 8 Tips for Selling a Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/tips-for-selling-a-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/tips-for-selling-a-bass/#comments Mon, 05 Jan 2009 21:18:01 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=508 http://bassguitarblog.com/2009/01/tips-for-selling-a-bass/feed/ 5 Fan Fret DIY Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/fan-fret-diy-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/fan-fret-diy-bass/#comments Tue, 23 Dec 2008 23:01:12 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=487 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/fan-fret-diy-bass/feed/ 1 In-ear monitors – Future Sonics http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/in-ear-monitors/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/in-ear-monitors/#comments Mon, 22 Dec 2008 15:27:38 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=491 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/in-ear-monitors/feed/ 23 Flying With A Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/flying-with-a-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/flying-with-a-bass/#comments Fri, 19 Dec 2008 23:33:58 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=476 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/flying-with-a-bass/feed/ 5 Zon Store http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/zon-store/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/zon-store/#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2008 18:20:12 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=473 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/zon-store/feed/ 1 Plectrums – To Pick or Not http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/plectrums-to-pick-or-not/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/plectrums-to-pick-or-not/#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2008 11:22:17 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=467 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/plectrums-to-pick-or-not/feed/ 37 Bass Starter Kit http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/#comments Mon, 15 Dec 2008 17:58:18 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=456 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-starter-kit/feed/ 1 Gifts and Presents for a Bassist http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/gifts-and-presents-for-a-bassist/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/gifts-and-presents-for-a-bassist/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2008 14:05:59 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=454 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/gifts-and-presents-for-a-bassist/feed/ 14 Bass Reflex – Ported Cabinets http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-reflex-ported-cabinets/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-reflex-ported-cabinets/#comments Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:25:30 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=451 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-reflex-ported-cabinets/feed/ 0 Bass Amp Cab Design – Open Back Design http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/#comments Sun, 07 Dec 2008 16:55:24 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=389 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/12/bass-amp-cab-design/feed/ 3 Frethand Leading on Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/#comments Thu, 27 Nov 2008 13:21:45 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=413 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/frethand-leading-on-bass/feed/ 4 Bass Amp Set Ups http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/#comments Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:59:37 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=408 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/bass-amp-set-ups/feed/ 13 5 String Music Man Sterling Bass http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/#comments Sat, 22 Nov 2008 21:12:11 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=397 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/5-string-music-man-sterling-bass/feed/ 0 Mark King Bass Solo http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/ http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/#comments Mon, 10 Nov 2008 09:06:39 +0000 http://bassguitarblog.com/?p=367 http://bassguitarblog.com/2008/11/mark-king-bass-solo/feed/ 3